Adaptable Baby

My little man is so adaptable. I am very blessed that way. He traveled at just 5 weeks old and by the time he is 10 months old he will has visited 10 states already. As well as the traveling he is adaptable with where he sleeps and his schedule. The only consistency he has given me the last few weeks is being in bed twelve hours a night whether that is 7 to 7, 8 to 8, 9 to 9. That is a lovely thing.

Well today he needed to be adaptable as I didn’t keep any sort of DSC_0995normal schedule for him and this might become a Monday norm. He is currently in his swing falling asleep for his long nap which is about two hours past his usual time. But he has been all smiles today despite his small amount of sleep time.

He woke up around 7:30 but he was happy in bed so I didn’t pull him out of his crib until 8:15 (I also didn’t get out of bed until 8). Then it has been a busy day. I went to exercise at 10ish which is interval running outside while pushing him. Luckily he falls asleep while I exercise so he did get about a fifty minute nap. Right after that I ran to our local grocery store to pick up the weekly haul.

Then home we came for a quick lunch before heading out to an appointment for daddy. He fell asleep right as we got to the appointment which I tried keeping him that way but as soon as I pushed him into the building he was wide awake. So for the full appointment he was charming all the ladies in the building. Glad he was happy even with no nap. Lastly we stopped at a specialty store to pick up a few remaining items on my grocery list and we are now home.

I got a list of things to do right now while he sleeps. Then tomorrow is my food prep for the week. I am happy also that in between all the coming and going I have washed his cloth diapers and his bedding. Welcome Monday and glad my adaptable baby can handle a busy start to the week with smiles.

Leave a Reply

