Sweet Sleep

Since I have been with family all weekend it has changed both David’s and my sleeping habits. The most significant has been David’s nap. He was already transitioning away from his naps in the swing.

But this weekend he has slept the most and best in my arms for his naps. He has even just fallen asleep while rocking back and forth on my shoulder. He hasn’t done that for a few months. It was such a sweet sleep for him and for me. I love that he loves his mom and is comfortable in my arms to fall asleep.

I do look forward to transitioning back to a schedule when we get back but for now I am treasuring his naps on me. I love my little man.

Leave a Reply

