Gratefulness

Happy Thanksgiving!

This is a day that we are to look back on the year or our lives to what we are thankful for. My list this year just keeps going. I am trying to practice gratefulness in both small and large things. I want to see the blessings in my everyday life.

The first blessing is my relationship with my Lord and Savior. If I didn’t have that in my life I wouldn’t be where I am today. I am thankful for my faith in a God that is greater then anything.

Second blessing is my amazing husband who does everything he can to provide and protect our family. He is a marvelous father, who adores his son. He also cares for his dogs with love. I know that he does everything to his best.

The third blessing is my little man. I can’t believe how fast he has grown up. He is already trying to walk. He makes me smile every morning when I see his smile back at me. I am so thankful God gave me him.

Then the many more blessings keep coming. My family both by blood and marriage. My warm house and vehicles that get us around. The food we get to eat and we get a choice of what we eat. Dishwashers and washing machines that make my life as a mom much easier. Dogs that love us. The beautiful sun outside. My church family that takes care of us. My table at MOPs and the great steering committee and speakers.

My list could just go on and on.

What are you grateful for this year? Have you expressed your gratefulness?

Enjoy today! Be thankful for your many blessings. I pray that you can spend your day with family or friends.

Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

