Hawaiian BBQ Chicken

Who doesn’t love an easy delicious meal?

I do!

Since I have been busy unpacking and settling in it has been hard to get back into the rhythm of cooking daily so I was reviewing my cookbooks for easy meals when I found this one. Best part, it is a crockpot meal that is done within 2-4 hours! How easy is that?

I love crockpot meals except when they take like 7 hours to cook on low and I forget to pull it together before noon. Oops! But when it can be cooked on high and put in the crockpot at 12:30pm, perfection!

And this recipe is three simple ingredients:

1-2lbs of chicken (depends on how much you want)

1 large can of pineapple chunks drained

1 bottle of BBQ sauce (I chose a sweet and tangy one but there is a Hawaiian BBQ sauce by Archer in Target that is perfect but I didn’t want to drive that far)

Then you layer all the ingredients and put in the crockpot on high for 3-4 hours. You can cook on low for 6 hours but see above for my reason not to do that. Then at the end of the cook time you shred it up with two forks. There is your main dish!

Easy and delicious.

20160302_010116737_iOS

 

Leave a Reply

