Gestures

My little man is talking more and more each day.

Yesterday he said please when wanting a book read. He kept saying ball as he tossed his soccer ball.

But most of the time he just jabbers away. I don’t know what he is saying.

But the cutest thing this week is that he is talking with his hands too. He keeps placing his hands out with palms up as he finishes a sentence. Just like he is asking a question. Imagine either a “why” gesture or a “I don’t know” gesture.

I just smile every time he does it.

He also likes to bring his hands to the side of his head in the “oh dear” gesture. I have no clue where he learned that because neither my husband or I do that.

I do talk with my hands and I believe my son will too.

20160429_004017076_iOS.jpg

Leave a Reply

