House Bound

So the last two hours before my husband came home today just dragged by. It seemed like the time stood still and I was totally not paying attention to my little man. As I was eating dinner I was trying to figure out my attitude when I realized what it was.

I had been house bound for almost three days straight. The past two days due to my husband accidentally stealing my keys. That especially hit me today as I had an appointment at 8:45am that I had to cancel at the last minute because I couldn’t find any car keys.

Oops!

It was additionally irritating because I had rushed David and myself to get ready and get out of the house. I really like more leisurely mornings.

Then I tried to think of something to do tonight to give me my mommy time and nothing came to mind because I didn’t want to spend money. And oh I had walked to pick up two cupcakes for my husband and he surprised me by bringing two home from work. So I can’t even go get a small sweet treat away by myself.

What do you do when you don’t have any where to go and don’t want to enter a store because you will most likely buy what you don’t need? Sometimes it is hard as a mom to figure it out.

My decision is I am going to watch a girly movie. Take a break from my shows and watch something I want. This might be ok for now even though it is still house bound.

Have you ever gotten stuck at home with a little one for too long?

Leave a Reply

