Fall is in the Air

Just over a week ago I woke up to a beautiful Fall morning for Southern California. It was in the low 60s. My bedroom windows had been open all night. The room was cold. And I didn’t want to get out of bed. I just laid there for a minute. My little man didn’t let me do much more then that.

Then again today it was close to the feeling. Fall is in the air.

That is if I can ignore that it is predicted to be close to 100 this weekend. What? Off topic.

Also, at the beginning of this month my new friends here started texting about Starbucks PSL (Pumpkin Spice Latte). Oh and how they had pulled their boots out. It was a bit surprising since it hadn’t felt like Fall and to those up north this probably wouldn’t ever feel like Fall. But for me it just made fall feel closer even if I have never had a PSL. My favorite drink of Starbucks is their peppermint mocha which I won’t order until Christmas time.

And my favorite part of Fall being in the air is all the activities starting back up. This week was the kick off of MOPs!!! I waited all summer for that to come back. And last week I started a new Bible Study at a different church. So this week felt more like Fall with activities and places to be.

I so look forward to falling into a routine and enjoy all that Fall has to offer. My little man needs a little encouragement to switch up our routine of daily morning park visits but in a couple weeks it will all be adjust hopefully. He is currently being laid to bed at 6:10pm because he only slept for 10 minutes on the ride home from Bible Study.

So my next step this week would be to pull out my fall decorations and make the house look more festive. Tomorrow should get me in the mood as I am going to a painting girl’s afternoon that includes a picture of pumpkins.

What makes you feel that Fall is in the air?wp_20131028_004-copy

Leave a Reply

